ClikClub Photography
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

D3000 Nikon

+4
Kiongster
FotoTods
Yongster
ssian
8 posters

Go down

D3000 Nikon Empty D3000 Nikon

Post by ssian Wed 14 Jul 2010, 10:51

Hi all, this is my first time posting in this forum i guess...
I usually frequent CLUBSnap but their levels are way too above mine...

I'm interested in purchasing and owning a DSLR, and i have no idea which is a better one to start with...
Nikon D3000
Canon 500D
So anyone here has anyone comments on both these two cameras ?

I know this is a Canon Thread i guess i should have put it under the General Thread
If it's in the wrong section, do help me to move this to the appropriate section. Thanks

I'm not sure of the budget as well but a friend of mine told me to get a second hand camera since it's relatively cheaper and also, since i'm getting use to; i mean to get start off with, don't need to purchase a brand new good/mid range cameras...

Now i have no idea what is entry levels or mid-range levels besides from the prices of the different series of cameras...

ssian
Just joined

Male
Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2008-12-15

Back to top Go down

D3000 Nikon Empty Re: D3000 Nikon

Post by Yongster Wed 14 Jul 2010, 10:55

No matter what your level is, we will always welcome you to post.

Since you posted this query in NIKON section, that may means that you are more favor to NIKON? I have got different reviews from different usage by users, some really favor CANON because of the white balance as NIKON tends to have warmer feel in the photos. Some prefer NIKON because of the crisp sharpness as CANON has softness in their sharpness.

It really have to depend on what you want.

Be more careful and wary if you are going to buy a 2nd hand camera as hidden problems may incur hidden costs on repairs. Once you get a 2nd hand camera, be sure to check thoroughly.
Yongster
Yongster

Male
Number of posts : 80